fbpx
by Diane Vermont
February 19, 2019

How to Create a Cohesive Instagram Brand

The best way to increase your Instagram audience remains the creation of a cohesive brand image. No matter if you’re new on the app or if you’re just working on a new strategy, the construction of your Instagram strategy is such an important challenge if you want to succeed.

Of course you’ve already been face to this situation during which you just open your Insta app but absolutely don’t know what you gonna post! In this situation you just feel bad and finally close the app with no new post. No worry, you’re not alone!

As you know, the last minute content is not a good idea, it’s usually in this kind of stressful moments that you will upload something that is really not cohesive with your social strategy. Be careful.

In this article, we will try to give you advices that will help you to earn visibility. We will also help you to grow your account and of course to reach the results that you’re looking for. 

“Bringing Your Instagram Brand To Life: The 5 Types of Content Every Brand Should Be Posting.”

 1. Content That Shows Off Your Personality

The first type of content that we recommend is content that shows off your personality.

The line between professional and personal on Instagram is beginning to blur as people are becoming more curious to know the faces behind their favorite brands. This a a great news for business owners, it allows them to form a stronger connection with their audience!

In other words, business owners should feel comfortable posting things to their Instagram feed that let people get to know they are. Are you a coffee addict? Do you have an adorable dog?

Your Instagram profile should make it clear you’re running a business, while still letting your followers know who you are and what’s important to you!

 

2. Content That Shows Off Your Brand Values

The next type of content that we suggest to brands is to incorporate content that shows off their brand values.

This includes things you care most about and guide how you run your business. This is one of the best ways to show people you’re a real person, and not just there to make a sale.

Take The Wing for example, a women’s coworking space located in New York and DC. The Wing’s content includes topics related to women’s empowerment, and only makes mention of the actual space on occasion:

By using Instagram as a platform to share their brand values, they give audiences a reason to follow their feed, even if they aren’t necessarily a paying member of their space.

It can be easy for brands to focus on the sales-aspect of their brand, however Miller reminds brand owners that “You have a reason to exist in the world, and you want to get people on board with you because they share your values.” There’s a reason you feel passionate about what you’re doing, and it’s important to share that with your audience!

Courtesy of Later.com
Courtesy of Later.com
Courtesy of Later.com

 3. Content That Brings Your Brand Story to Life

Every brand has a story, including a beginning, middle and end. You have a journey, and people love to hear about it. Sharing this type of content with your audience is a great way to stay top-of-mind, build brand trust, and grow a devoted community of followers.

We recommend thinking about how you can start to weave your story into your messaging (if you haven’t already). What was the thing that got you here? What was your starting point?

We also suggest starting off by using captions to share your brand story. By including bits of your story in your Instagram posts, you’ll create compelling content that your followers will love, while giving them a deeper understanding of your brand.

Take for example, wellness and marketing coach Angie Lee. Angie’s Instagram bio is quite impressive, with a list of all her current projects and accomplishments:

However by clicking through her posts and Instagram Stories, you start understanding her journey and how she rose to her self-made success:

This type of story brings us so much closer to why business owners are passionate about what they’re doing. By including some backstory in her captions, she forms a connection with her audience and becomes much more relatable.

We also advise writing down one or two memorable points about your brand’s journey. This will help you form your brand story, and make sure it’s consistently shared throughout your messaging.

 

4. Content That Offers Followers Advice Around Your Expertise

Next, we suggest creating content that offers advice around your expertise. Giving out  advice for free is a great way to build reciprocity with your audience. This will also make people want to engage and follow because you’re being so generous.

Use Nutrition Stripped as an example, noting she is not only a great photographer, but also has a lot of value to offer. Along with her drool-worthy flatlays, she gives her audience practical nutritional advice in her captions.

 

5. Content Promoting Your Product or Services

Last but not least, we recommend creating content to promote your product and services. While crafting your brand story is crucial to building your Instagram brand, you still want to remind people you’re running a business!

In fact, we suggest to use the 80/20 rule when planning out your content-mix: 80% of your content should tell your story, whereas 20% should be promotional.

fbpx
par Diane Vermont
février 13, 2019

Créer une identité de marque cohérente sur Instagram

Le meilleur moyen pour faire grimper son audience Instagram reste avant tout la création d’une marque cohérente. Que vous soyez nouveau sur Instagram ou que vous commenciez à mettre en place une nouvelle stratégie, la construction de votre stratégie Instagram sera un challenge de taille à ne surtout pas négliger.

Vous est -il déjà arrivé d’ouvrir l’application et de n’avoir absolument aucune idée de ce que vous allez bien pouvoir poster ? Vous êtes tellement désemparé qu’au final vous fermez l’appli sans rien poster ? Rassurez-vous, vous n’êtes pas seul !

En règle générale, le contenu choisi à la va vite à la dernière minute ne sera certainement pas votre meilleur post. En effet c’est dans ces moments de stress que vous finirez par poster histoire de mettre quelque chose mais que vous ne serez absolument plus en accord avec votre stratégie de départ.

Dans cet article nous vous donnerons des conseils qui vous permettront d’augmenter en visibilité ainsi que d’atteindre l’audience et les résultats souhaités.

« Comprenons quels sont les 5 différents types de contenu que toute marque devrait poster sur son compte Instagram. »

1. Du contenu à l’image de la personnalité du fondateur/trice

Ceci est la première chose à avoir en tête pour avoir un compte qui séduit son audience.

La limite entre vie privée et professionnelle sur les réseaux sociaux devient de plus en plus compliquée, mais gardez en tête que vos abonnés adorent connaître les visages des personnes qui se cachent derrière leurs marques préférées.

Cela peut être une bonne nouvelle pour les fondateurs en question car cela leur permet de mettre en place une relation de proximité avec leurs clients/futurs clients.

Vous devrez être à l’aise en postant ce genre d’élément, cela permettra à vos lecteurs d’apprendre à vous connaitre.

 

2. Du contenu qui prône les valeurs de votre marque

Il sera bien évidemment important d’inclure dans votre contenu des publications qui mettront en avant des choses que vous aimez et qui vous inspirent au quotidien dans la création et l’avancé de votre marque.

Cette stratégie est l’une des meilleures pour montrer à votre audience que vous êtes une personne réelle et que vous n’êtes pas là uniquement pour brasser des likes/followers.

Prenons l’exemple de The Wing, un espace de co-working dédié aux femmes. Leur compte instagram se compose de nombreuses publications faisant allusion aux pouvoirs des femmes. Certaines d’entre elles révèlent également leur espace mais ce n’est pas que ca.

Partager les valeurs de sa marque à travers son compte instagram permet de cibler une large audience qui généralement partage les mêmes idées bien que n’étant pas forcément encore client.  Cela a également pour but de montrer que vous portez un fort attachement à des valeurs et que vous êtes passionné.

Courtesy of Later.com
Courtesy of Later.com
Courtesy of Later.com

3. Du contenu qui donne vie à l’histoire de votre marque

Chaque marque à son histoire. Toutes ont néanmoins un début (une inspiration), un milieu ainsi qu’une fin. Essayez de personnaliser cette marque en question. Elle est vivante elle aussi. Les gens adoreront connaître son quotidien.

Le partage de ce genre de contenu avec vos followers est important pour rester dans la tête de ces derniers. La plupart d’entre eux ont souvent pour habitude d’en suivre de nombreuses autres. Cela vous permettra également de créer une relation de confiance et d’augmenter de manière significative votre communauté.

Vous devez essayer de réfléchir à comment raconter votre histoire à travers vos posts. Posez-vous les questions suivantes : Quelles ont été nos inspirations ? Comment en sommes-nous arrivés là ? Cela permet d’entrer dans l’histoire de votre marque et de mieux comprendre vos motivations ainsi que votre origine.

Vous êtes beaucoup plus crédibles en partageant des faits réels. Vous pourrez dès lors personnaliser votre marque et lui permettre de créer des relations privilégiées avec des followers qui se reconnaitront à travers cette dernière.

 

4. Du contenu qui transmet à votre audience des conseils à travers votre expertise

Donner des conseils à son audience est un bon moyen de créer des échanges et de la discussion. Cela donne également envie de s’engager et de vous suivre car vous apparaissez de suite généreux et utile.

Alors que des millions de comptes instagram se limitent à poster uniquement de belles photos, vous vous distinguerez en apportant des échanges fructueux ainsi que des conseils qui serviront certainement à de nombreux abonnés.

 

5. Du contenu qui met en avant votre produit ou service

Bien qu’il soit essentiel de raconter de belles histoires et d’engager vos followers avec la transmission de contenu intelligent, vous devrez absolument garder en tète que derrière tout cela vous avez une affaire à faire tourner.

La stratégie de contenu Instagram obéit ainsi à la règle du 80/20. 80% de vos publications devront raconter l’histoire de votre marque, tandis que 20% devront être plus commerciales.

À vous de jouer 🙂